Press Releases

Graves Welcomes Committee Republicans for the 116th Congress

Washington, D.C., January 16, 2019 | Justin Harclerode (202) 225-9446
f t # e

Transportation and Infrastructure Committee Ranking Member Sam Graves (R-MO) today welcomed the Republican Members selected to serve on the Committee in the 116th Congress. 

Note that these are the Members recommended by the Republican Steering Committee.  The Republican Conference must now ratify the Steering Committee’s recommendations.

“Infrastructure is a major national priority for the President and the Congress, and I believe this is an issue on which we can find common ground,” said Graves.  “I am excited to welcome our new and returning Republican Members to the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee.  I know they come ready to work and want to get something done for our country’s infrastructure.”

The following Republican Members are new to the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee:

Rep. Jenniffer González-Colón (PR-AL)
Rep. Ross Spano (FL-15)
Rep. Pete Stauber (MN-08)
Rep. Carol Miller (WV-03)
Rep. Troy Balderson (OH-12)
Rep. Gary Palmer (AL-06)
Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick (PA-01)
Rep. Greg Pence (IN-06)

Ranking Member Graves also announced that the following Republican Members are returning to the Committee:

Rep. Don Young (AK-AL)
Rep. Rick Crawford (AR-01)
Rep. Bob Gibbs (OH-07)
Rep. Daniel Webster (FL-11)
Rep. Thomas Massie (KY-04)
Rep. Mark Meadows (NC-11)
Rep. Scott Perry (PA-10)
Rep. Rodney Davis (IL-13)
Rep. Rob Woodall (GA-07)
Rep. Brian Babin (TX-36)
Rep. Garret Graves (LA-06)
Rep. David Rouzer (NC-07)
Rep. Mike Bost (IL-12)
Rep. Randy Weber (TX-14)
Rep. Doug LaMalfa (CA-01)
Rep. Bruce Westerman (AR-04)
Rep. Lloyd Smucker (PA-11)
Rep. Paul Mitchell (MI-10)
Rep. John Katko (NY-24)
Rep. Brian Mast (FL-18)
Rep. Mike Gallagher (WI-08)