Press Releases

Shuster Welcomes New Committee Republicans for the 114th Congress

Washington, DC, December 10, 2014 | Justin Harclerode (202) 225-9446 | comments
f t # e

Transportation and Infrastructure Committee Chairman Bill Shuster (R-PA) welcomed the 12 Republican Members who will join the Committee in the 114th Congress, including two Members elected to their third terms in Congress and ten freshmen.

“I am pleased to welcome these new Republican additions to the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee for the 114th Congress,” Shuster said.  “The Committee will have a full agenda next year, including reauthorizations of federal surface transportation, aviation, and passenger rail programs.  The added perspectives and ideas of our new Members will be an asset to our experienced team as we continue developing legislation that strengthens our infrastructure and makes America more competitive.”

The new Committee Members recommended by the House Republican Steering Committee and expected to be officially approved by the Republican Conference in January are (in order of seniority):

U.S. Rep. Rob Woodall of Georgia
U.S. Rep. Todd Rokita of Indiana
U.S. Rep. John Katko of New York
U.S. Rep. Brian Babin of Texas
U.S. Rep. Cresent Hardy of Nevada
U.S. Rep. Ryan Costello of Pennsylvania
U.S. Rep. Garret Graves of Louisiana
U.S. Rep. Mimi Walters of California
U.S. Rep. Barbara Comstock of Virginia
U.S. Rep. Carlos Curbelo of Florida
U.S. Rep. David Rouzer of North Carolina
U.S. Rep. Lee Zeldin of New York

These new Committee Members will join the following returning Republican Members of the Committee:

U.S. Rep. Bill Shuster of Pennsylvania, Chairman
U.S. Rep. Don Young of Alaska
U.S. Rep. John, J. Duncan, Jr. of Tennessee
U.S. Rep. John Mica of Florida
U.S. Rep. Frank LoBiondo of New Jersey
U.S. Rep. Sam Graves of Missouri
U.S. Rep. Candice Miller of Michigan
U.S. Rep. Duncan Hunter of California
U.S. Rep. Rick Crawford of Arkansas
U.S. Rep. Lou Barletta of Pennsylvania
U.S. Rep. Blake Farenthold of Texas
U.S. Rep. Bob Gibbs of Ohio
U.S. Rep. Richard Hanna of New York
U.S. Rep. Daniel Webster of Florida
U.S. Rep. Jeff Denham of California
U.S. Rep. Reid Ribble of Wisconsin
U.S. Rep. Thomas Massie of Kentucky
U.S. Rep. Tom Rice of South Carolina
U.S. Rep. Mark Meadows of North Carolina
U.S. Rep. Scott Perry of Pennsylvania
U.S. Rep. Rodney Davis of Illinois
U.S. Rep. Mark Sanford of South Carolina 

#   #   #