Press Releases

Pipeline Safety Reauthorization to be Topic of Hearing

Washington, DC, February 19, 2016 | Justin Harclerode (202) 225-9446 | comments
f t # e

The Subcommittee on Railroads, Pipelines, and Hazardous Materials, chaired by U.S. Rep. Jeff Denham (R-CA), will hold a hearing next week on reauthorization of the Department of Transportation’s pipeline safety program.

The Subcommittee will receive testimony from the federal safety agency, industry stakeholders, and safety advocates on the status of rulemakings required under the last pipeline safety reauthorization in 2011, and any priorities for the next reauthorization.

The Subcommittee hearing, entitled, “Reauthorization of DOT’s Pipeline Safety Program,” is scheduled to begin at 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, February 25, 2016, in 2167 Rayburn House Office Building.

Witness List:

  • The Honorable Marie Therese Dominguez, Administrator, Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration
  • Mr. Andrew Black, President and CEO, Association of Oil Pipe Lines (AOPL)
  • Mr. Donald Santa, President and CEO, Interstate Natural Gas Association of America (INGAA)
  • Ms. Cheryl Campbell, Senior Vice President, Gas, XCEL Energy; on behalf of the American Gas Association
  • Mr. Carl Weimer, Executive Director, Pipeline Safety Trust 

    More information about the hearing, including testimony, additional background information, and link to live webcast, will be posted here as it becomes available.

    #   #   #

  • f t # e