Surface Transportation Reauthorization: Perspectives of the Non-Federal Partners

2167 Rayburn House Office Building

f t # e
0 Thursday, March 13, 2014 @ 02:30 | Contact: Jim Billimoria 202-225-9446

Transportation and Infrastructure Committee Chairman Bill Shuster (R-PA) and Committee leaders will convene this bipartisan roundtable meeting to discuss the perspective of non-federal partners and their policy priorities for the next surface transportation reauthorization bill.

Federal surface transportation programs were most recently reauthorized in the Moving Ahead for Progress in the 21st Century Act, which was enacted on July 6, 2012.  MAP-21 expires in September, and this roundtable is part of the Committee’s ongoing process for developing the next bill.

The roundtable is open to the public, but will not be webcast.

In addition to Members of the Committee, roundtable participants will include:

  • Mr. Frederick G. “Bud” Wright, Executive Director, American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO)
  • Mr. Michael Melaniphy, President and CEO, American Public Transportation Association (APTA)
  • Ms. DeLania Hardy, Executive Director, Association of Metropolitan Planning Organizations (AMPO)
  • Mr. Matthew Chase, Executive Director, National Association of Counties (NACo)
  • Tags:
    f t # e