Surface Transportation Reauthorization Roundtable

2167 Rayburn House Office Building

f t # e
0 Wednesday, February 26, 2014 @ 10:00 | Contact: Jim Billimoria 202-225-9446


The Subcommittee on Highways and Transit, chaired by U.S. Rep. Tom Petri (R-WI), will hold a roundtable policy discussion with representatives of the transportation community in preparation for the development of a surface transportation reauthorization bill.

The federal surface transportation programs were most recently reauthorized in the Moving Ahead for Progress in the 21st Century Act, which was enacted on July 6, 2012.  MAP-21 expires in September, and Wednesday’s roundtable is part of the Committee’s process for developing the next bill.

The roundtable is open to the public, and will not be webcast.

In addition to Subcommittee Members, roundtable participants will include:

  • The Honorable Bill Graves, President and CEO, American Trucking Associations
  • Mr. Greg Cohen, President and CEO, American Highway User Alliance
  • Mr. James Corless, Campaign Director, Transportation for America
  • Mr. Bill Hughes, Senior Vice President, Government Affairs, Retail Industry Leaders Association
  • Ms. Janet Kavinoky, Director, Transportation Infrastructure, U.S. Chamber of Commerce
  • Mr. Pat Loftus, Chairman Emeritus, National Steel Bridge Alliance
  • Mr. Aric Newhouse, Senior Vice President, Policy and Government Relations, National Association of Manufacturers
  • Mr. Edward Wytkind, President, Transportation Trades Department, AFL-CIO
  • Tags:
    f t # e