## AASHO

Craig Thompson, President Secretary, Wisconsin Department of Transportation Jim Tymon, Executive Director

May 6, 2024

The Honorable Sam Graves Chairman Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure United States House of Representatives Washington DC 20515

The Honorable Rick Larsen Ranking Member Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure United States House of Representatives Washington DC 20515

Subject: Support for the bipartisan, bicameral agreement to reauthorize the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA)

Dear Chairman Graves and Ranking Member Larsen:

The American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO) representing all 50 state departments of transportation (state DOTs), the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico—would like to strongly affirm our support for H.R. 3935, a bipartisan, bicameral bill to reauthorize the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA).

We thank the Congressional leadership for reaching consensus and bringing the multiyear FAA reauthorization to the House floor. This legislation is a stellar example of bipartisan collaboration between the House and the Senate, and we look forward to its enactment in order to ensure continued investment in and modernization of our nation's aviation infrastructure and operations.

If you have any questions, please contact Joung Lee, AASHTO's Deputy Director and Chief Policy Officer, at <u>ilee@aashto.org</u>.

Sincerely,

Jim Tymon Executive Director AASHTO

555 12th Street NW | Suite 1000 | Washington, DC 20004 | 202-624-5800 Phone | transportation.org